Pets and Loved Ones Past…

dogsspirit

This morning while walking Loui, I stopped to take pictures of the autumnal colours on the trees. When I looked round, Loui was sat staring at something, (he never sits unless told to when we are out).  Then I noticed my shadow and saw a different photo opportunity.

Walking back reflecting on the picture I had just taken, it made me think about as humans we long for the connection to our loved ones who have crossed over the rainbow bridge and how our pets grieve too at the loss of their pack members, their family.

Of course animals have a direct link to the unseen realms and are far more aware of other forces in nature that us mere humans are, at this point in evolution.

But it did bring a little smile to my face when I realised that if we could capture the conversation or interaction between a pet and its deceased owner, then maybe it would look a little like this 🙂

Image

Mitakuye Oyasin

Namaste

Blessings.

MWT ❤

4 thoughts on “Pets and Loved Ones Past…

  1. Wonderful thought’s indeed. My long passed tom cat, Lazlo Came back to me years after his death, in the deep-dark in stillness at the very bottom of the exhaustion of my physical well he would circle around me in the form of a large black jaguar and coach me on diplomacy and energy management. He taught me about my physical intelligence and the importance of play. Best of all he would put his great big paw upon my heart and purr and purr and purr.

Leave a Reply

