Trying to find the Strength to carry on.

ridewave

No sleep again. Two nights in a row, awake and restless, like a panther in the snow. 

Stuck in this place of no where to turn and no one to help, on this physical plane, but,

With the Ancestors behind me,  spirit allies by my side and the wind flowing through me, echoing voices of advice.

Together we will find our way forward, through this mountain that stands in the way.

A crack appears and light seeps through, a ray of hope to light up the path.

The human spirit like an elastic band, contracts and expands, enduring more than most can stand.

If left unchecked one day it will break, and the soul set free, other world’s to partake.

Pray that this be the last major battle, for this old soul has had enough hurdles and heart ache. 

‘What will become of the crack and the light?’ I ask my guide.

Please let it expand and stretch, so that I may take flight, and flourish once more before my final journey, into the night.

With gratitude and faith in you I trust, for we are one and share one Love.

border

Mitakuye Oyasin
MWT

4 thoughts on “Trying to find the Strength to carry on.

Leave a Reply

