Dreams and Metaphors

image

In the early hours of this morning I had a very profound dream. As I write it out and recall it I am remembering more about it and comprehending more of its metaphorical meaning.

image

The Dream.
I received an invite on FB to meet with Tony Rehouse as he was visiting the UK.  This is someone who I have followed for a couple of years but never spoken to, apart from once when he thanked me on my old page for sharing one of his vids.

In light of this I was a bit shocked but elated too. The day came and I drove the two hours to Birmingham, where we were to meet. The coordinates took me to a white arched motorway bridge, which I thought was strange but what is not strange in the spiritual world!

As I made my way onto the bridge I could see a lady stood there, patiently waiting for someone/thing.  After a few moments I asked if she was waiting for Tony? She said Yes!  So we started chatting about how we came to be there etc, while we were talking I could see the traffic below and how fast it was all moving below yet here on the bridge all was calm.  I slowed it down with my mind then as my attention came back to the conversation  the traffic seemed to speed up till all I could see were coloured streams of light.

Then Tony appeared over the brow of the bridge with a huge smile and out stretched hand to greet us.

We all chatted for a while and I kept touching his shoulder (respectfully) to make sure I was not dreaming. The other lady was being very flirty with him and soon it was time to say goodbye, we made plans to meet up again in each others town.
We all hugged and gave thanks, then I woke up and wondered if I actually dreamt that!

image

My take on its meaning.

As most of you know my biggest dream from childhood is to live within a NA community and apprentice with a medicine man/woman.  In my life I have been very honoured to meet a few and was offered an apprenticeship with the Hopi elder that gave me the Eagle feather. Finances however proved too big an obstacle as it would mean several trips each year back and forth to the states. The point being that what shows up in your life is generally a very good indicator of your own special gifts, no matter how much you dismiss them by playing ‘little me’.

So meeting Tony in the ethereal realms was an honour but not a total shock, more a kick up the ass.

My guess is the other lady was me, my former self. I was very flirty and over excitable, still can be but she rarely plays out any more. Now I am relatively quiet and try to remain respectful of other beings.
She did not look like me, but I guess she wouldn’t, as she was Ten years younger than my present self.  I could see that though she was flirty she was not looking to hook up but was simply seeking attention and acceptance.

The traffic showed me how what runs below the surface goes unnoticed mostly and once we bring our attention to it, we become the remote control that governs what happens within our lives, our reactions and our actions. Even if we use distractions to keep us from looking at the stream within, ultimately, externally it will reflect back to us in ways we do not wish for ourselves.

To me speeding the traffic up created a free flow of energy, rather than blobs passing through slowly blocking the stream.

The brow of the bridge, I guess is where I am at. The see saw can go either way, it is up to me either come back down the way I came and continue on that path, or, go down the other way, down the path I have not travelled before.

Maybe if I do I will get to meet Tony in real time.  I’m not sure what the new path is as in the last 12 months alone I’ve tried several approaches to bring in a wage without success. Maybe this new moon will reveal the path. 😁

image

If you have any thoughts please share, I would be interested in hearing them.

Thank you.

Blessings
MWT ❤

6 thoughts on “Dreams and Metaphors

    • Thank you Bostjan. Yes I feel so too, this morning I watched two eagles/hawks dancing in the sky for a good 15mins. There us magic J the air this new moon. 😁
      Thank you for taking the time to read and comment.
      Blessings. ❤

Leave a Reply

