Home Land….

Image

My home land awaits me, I feel her call.

I feel excited and in awe of this connection so wild and raw.

Scrambled thoughts…what of the changes, the family, the lure….

My mind drifts back to happier times, when to leave that place never entered my mind.

Connected to the land, air and sea…she is not just home, she is part of me.

I feel her pulse, I smell the sweet air, I close my eyes and am immediately there.

The sound of Crickets, of crashing waves. Car horns beeping and in the distance, a Bouzuki plays.

The scent of jasmine drifts gently on the breeze, while we sit eating Suvlaki from on our knees..

She calls me home to re-connect with that part of me that has been missing, family, friends and the land I love, I will be kissing.

border

March 24th 2010.

One thought on “Home Land….

  1. Reblogged this on Maria Wind Talker and commented:

    Sorry ive been a bit lapse this few weeks, im busy packing, sorting Louis travel details and trying to see stuff. Am on my own with a disability, to say I need more time is an understatement. However I remembered this that I wrote 4yrs ago and figured it worth a revisit to keep me focused and maybe give everyone a little insight into my choice. ❤

Leave a Reply

