US…

alovesticker

You held me up

Made me feel tall

With your love, we could conquer all

In our sleep, together we flew

Where we went nobody knew

Out of the dark and into the light

Together we would win this fight

We soared through the clouds

We played with the sun

We followed a rainbow,

Our colours became one

You held my hand

I gave you my heart

Our souls entwined

We will never be apart

This love we have, will never die

And in our sleep, we will never lie

So close your eyes and think of me

Sat beneath a lonely tree

See the colour of our love

Feel my touch, and what it does

Though you may be far away

In your heart I will always stay for,

My love for you won’t fade away.

Maria

Jan 2000

Leave a Reply

