Conversation with My Shadow Self.

 shadow

 

Did anyone notice the day I lost my smile?

Did anyone notice how tired I became?

Did anyone notice the darkness come in?

Or the rolling black clouds that seem to linger?

Does anyone remember the way I used to be?

Does anyone still see the real me?

What do you see, when you see me?

Does anyone care that my days are bleak

or that I wonder what use I am, with each passing week.

Who’s words are true and backed by their actions?

Who reached out a hand, to create a ditraction?

Not one my friend, not one stands true.

All that’s left, is me and you!’

February 2012

4 thoughts on “Conversation with My Shadow Self.

Leave a Reply

