Competition

Why do people insist on creating the energy of  ‘Competition’??

Self Doubt? Fear of Failure? Lack of self Confidence?  Envy?

Competition creates a force of will, of power, asserts a sense of importance, of SEPARATENESS.

If we are all one, each a cog in the wheel of life, none of more importance than the other. Then why do we find so many people trying to ‘Out Do’, ‘Undermine’ and ‘use Dirty Tactics’ throughout life?

We see it in Business, Wars and Religion mainly but look to any family, friendships,  community, its their too on another level but its there.

If we are to be the change we wish to see in the world, then take time to look at yourself, at where you are being ‘Competitive’ in your life and ask yourself ‘WHY? ‘Where does that behaviour stem from?

If you baulk at the idea, then ask yourself this.  Are you truly committed to walking the path, to changing the world and bringing about world peace….Or are you praying for a miracle?

There can never be peace whilst there is any conflict. Competition is conflict.

Whats inside reflects outside, we are all one, what we hold within ourselves, manifests into the world.

Dissolve areas of competitiveness within yourself and massive walls come tumbling down.  Love another as yourself, place no other above yourself or below.

My motto in life has always been;

‘Treat others as you choose to be treated.

We are all one.

Mitakuye Oyasin ❤

30 August 2012

2 thoughts on “Competition

  1. You said it! I became competitive because the whole system was set up that way (Ugh) and I didn’t think there was enough love to go around for me in my family and society. So glad that is all moving out of my life as I begin to love every stage of my development. I’m not behind others, I’m right where I need to be, taking the right steps I need to take. I can chillax!

  2. Ive never been competative, sometimes I wish I were a little, especially where work is concerned. I dont get it though, not even with games like monopoly or cards, its just a game. As is life 🙂

Leave a Reply

